God said He Would Forget Your Children IF…

My people are destroyed for lack of knowledge: because thou hast rejected knowledge, I will also reject thee, that thou shalt be no priest to me: seeing thou hast forgotten the law of thy God, I will also forget thy children. (Hosea 4:6)

Though these words were given to Israel we can apply them to ourselves and learn how to live in the light of his love and blessings. The Bible is full of types and shadows for us.

I loved God and was determined to follow him long before I learned this particular verse. But what he says here is not to be cast aside as should none of what he said in his Book  be cast aside as if it is invalid and meaningless for this so called modern age we live in.

He said that Israel was destroyed for lack of knowledge. Knowledge of what?

The only knowledge there is knowledge of God. He said that they had rejected knowledge, therefore he will also reject them.They cannot be priests to him seeing how they forgot the law of God.

Then comes this: I will also forget your children.

Forget my kids? God forget my kids? Here is the thing; God can actually forget if he wants to forget. I try to forget some things, but they eventually come to my mind. But God doesn’t have a problem doing what he said.

Can anyone imagine God forgetting your children? My daughter or son in dire need of God’s intervention but he has forgotten them? Because of my refusal to learn of him. Because of my rejection of his laws.

Some might argue God would never do that. Read it. It says I will also forget your children.

We all know what forget means.

I never want God to forget my children. I want him to remember them and bless them and keep them. If they are ever (God forbid) though they have been, in a situation that only the intervention of God can save them and heal them. I want God to remember to be there for them.

Forget your children is a serious word from God to consider for our lives and the lives of our children.

Laws he is a God of laws. Thank God for the grace of Jesus Christ to all who believe in him. Grace abounds more than sin abounds so says the scripture. God is there to answer us if we call on him.

©2011bdob

Leave a Reply

