Atheist Interview (5) Continues

“So your whole argument atheist basically is 1. God is non-existent. 2. Christians are delusional. Not a good argument against millennia of history which main subject is God and his acts. 3.You also imply that atheists are wiser and kinder than God. ie: He loves to see suffering but atheists don’t.

Reminds me of the old Jewish saying..If you see a crippled man go kick him for why should you be kinder than God?

Atheists want to end suffering and God doesn’t. Atheists love kids but God doesn’t. Atheists could have created a better world than he did. Insinuating that atheists can create something never before created and make it work forever. And God could not..”

“You tell me why would any sane god create a world of suffering?”

“I don’t know is my answer. I don’t think it is intelligent thinking to think that I am wiser and kinder than God. How in tarnation am I supposed to understand the one who created things that can literally blow the mind. When I look at a star I can tell that he is greater than me. I don’t need a written and signed affidavit from him.”

But this is what I heard from you. Let me ask you a question, do you believe that Alexander the great the king of Macedonia lived?”

“Yes I do.”

“Why”

“History says so.”

“What about Stonewall Jackson, do you think he existed?”

“Absolutely.”

“Napoleon?”

“Yes I do think these people lived. So now your next question is why don’t I believe Jesus existed?”

“No. My next question is since you never saw these people with your own eyes, never spoke to them never sat down with them, how could you know for a truth that the ones who wrote of them were not lying? How do you know this? You know how one of your leaders Richard Dawkins observed of liars, the world has no shortage of them. Sounds like selective faith to me that you choose to believe who existed and who did not..”

We know the human race has existed for some time since we are here. We are proof of that right? We are here!”

“Exactly we have solid proof of that! But proof of Jesus proof of God is non-existent.”

“Please explain how this could possibly make any sense. That faded documents mentioning certain individuals such as Homer or Buddha can be trusted as genuine and authentic, yet any documents about Jesus are false? Go ahead give it a shot.”

“The Bible cannot be considered a reliable document.”

Hey back to what I said earlier. Tell me why that the Hebrew nation would invent laws, the Torah, which is the law of Moses, also known as the Mosaic Code, to stone themselves to death for doing what they cannot help but do? Why? There is within the universe these questions that demand answers that can be answered..who what when where how and why. So tell me why. Later let’s get to who what when where and how.

This is where morals come from, this is where we learned right from wrong; from the law of Moses. It was not in us to know right from wrong. If you say it was then prove it.

Our very existence our nature discloses this. You know yourself that within the human being is the capacity for good or evil.

Read the news lately? There was a time when they lived by their instincts with no laws to guide them, whatever they felt to do they did. It is called nature, It is called being human. Ever hear of the original myth?

The laws which govern the universe were intact of course. But ancient people did not know except by actually experiencing it that eating poisonous mushroom will kill you. Or swallowing contaminated water will be your death. Do you know why gods were invented? I do. But you tell me.

There was a time when the human race knew nothing of itself. It lived as did the Canaanites who were sacrificing their babies to demons while engaging in disgusting sexual acts with each other. They had no sense of right and wrong. They simply acted according to their natural desires and low lusts with a lot of help from the dark demons spirits that inhabited them way back when. Ever hear of voodoo and witchcraft? Dark matter?”

“Then why did so called god create them when he knew they would to this? Doesn’t sound like love to me.”

“I don’t know. We need to go to Eden to learn about this. Adam and Eve were created in the image of God they were good. Nothing happened until the serpent came. We need to look at the serpent to understand this.

I don’t need to know every answer to why the universe is as it is. Why do you?

And why would you think knowing all that God knows would help you in any way? In my view this is delusional to think you should, or you deserve to understand all the workings or the universe.

To understand in your finiteness the infinite mind of God? Not to offend you, but This is the old story of Lucifer again in a modern tone. He wanted to be like the Most High. You know he wanted to know everything God knew, he wanted to understand and see all that God did. Where did it take him? We all know that his lust for all knowledge changed him from a beautiful angel into Satan the devil, you cannot go any lower than that. Who told you you could put God on trial?  Lucifer could have written a book or blog entitled Why I Left Being An Angel to Being the Devil.”

“Hey look I didn’t cause all this suffering and he could have prevented it but did not! If he does exist which I know he doesn’t he is not a good god.”

“You’re nicer than him right?”

To be continued…..where atheist explained in detail why he is an atheist.

Leave a Reply

