Attorney Evolutionist Court (2)

The Honorable Judge Honest Harry Jones now presiding. All rise! All be seated!

Attorney Evolutionist: Father Time would you give the court your age please.

Father Time: I am timeless. I am the Time-god. The idol of the Darwin crowd. Without me they have nothing.

Infidel jumps up from his chair angrily screaming “Whose side are you on Pops?”

Judge: Infidel one more outburst and I will hold you in contempt! Proceed Counsellor Evolutionist.

Attorney Christian: I object your Honor! So far all we have heard here is fantasy and fairy tales. Lies! Father Time is the biggest liar this side of Uranus.

Judge: May I remind you Counsellor Christian that this is my courtroom not yours? I will decide after hearing all the evidence what is true and what is false. Be advised the guilty party who came into the courtroom without evidence will be prosecuted to the fullest extent of the law. I will sentence him to life in prison with no possibility of parole. Continue Counselor Evolutionist. Without empirical evidence they have nothing. So far they have no evidence.

Attorney Evolutionist: Father Time when was it you realized that you were able to create universes and other fun stuff?

Father Time: When I met Charles Darwin for the first time in jolly old England. We traveled on the tiny Beagle together for five years finally ending up at Galapagos. It was there he found me of great use and the rest is history.

Attorney Christian: I object! This is the biggest piece of fiction ever dreamed up by the enemies of truth. It is true he sailed with Darwin on the famed Beagle. But the facts is this is a lie! He has no power to create. All he can do is move forward. God created him and one day he will be no more even as the angel says in the Revelation of Jesus Christ chapter ten verse six.

Judge: Objection sustained..

Attorney Evolutionist: Let me rephrase that..what exactly happened at Galapagos?

Father-Time: It was the beaks of the finches that made Darwin understand the hidden secret of the ages. Evolution is taking place.

Attorney Christian: I object! The Time-god is capable of doing nothing but moving forward. Not giving evidence of Finches! I have plenty to say about that. Present empirical evidence! Talk is talk but where is the evidence? I think it was not the finches but the natives of another place that made him believe that the Bible cannot be true.

Judge: Objection overruled. Go on Counsellor Evolutionist.

Attorney Evolutionist: Why do you believe evolution is taking place?

Father-Time: Because I am the one that makes it happen.

Attorney Evolutionist: I have no further questions for this witness.

Judge: Attorney Christian: You may now cross-examine the witness.

Attorney Christian: Father-Time: Isn’t it true that you are capable of doing nothing but moving forward? And isn’t it true that you had a beginning? Which in fact was only  a few thousand years ago?

Father-Time: That is not what Darwin told me. He believed in me. He said that it was because of me that evolution takes place.

Attorney Christian: It is true that you had a beginning. You were created in Genesis 1. In the beginning God created the heavens and the earth. In that passage there you Time.. are “the beginning”That is your real name. You do not have any magical powers to create. In fact you have never stood still. You have never rewound. Moving forward is what you do.

Attorney Evolutionist: I object!

Judge: Objection overruled.

Attorney Christian: On Galapagos what exactly did you do there?

Father-Time: I simply was used of Darwin to make things change into other stuff. I did nothing wrong.

Attorney Christian: Nothing wrong huh? I would not call saying you changed goo into a rhinoceros is not doing anything wrong.

Father-Time: I only wanted to help. I was a victim of evolution. They used me and exploited me for their own greedy gain.

(Time-god is getting very nervous)

Attorney Evolutionist: I object to this ridiculous testimony. Your Honor it is apparent the witness is losing it.

Attorney Christian: So now the truth comes out. Time-god when they used you for dishonest reasons how did that make you feel?

Time-god: It made me feel used. Darwin used me and so did the goo.

To be continued…

(Editor’s note: I laugh when I write my evolution blogs. I have fun fun fun. I mean no offense to anyone.)

Leave a Reply

